Terra Invicta (Diary of a madman)

Discussion in 'AAR (After Action Reports)' started by Konstantine, Nov 30, 2017.

1. Konstantine

Konstantine Grand Admiral

Introduction

I remember when it all started… (it seems like centuries ago). I remember a crystal clear winter night... and gazing up at the endless stars. It seemed to me that I could just reach out and touch them… gather them in my arms and claim them as my own.

A desire was born in me that day, a burning passion that lived in me… like a violence contained…those stars, they would be mine, they had to be mine…nothing could stop me.

This was no idle wish or fanciful boast, (if only it were)…I joined our fledgling military as soon as I reached age and devoted myself wholeheartedly. While others partied, I drilled, while others dated and fell in love, I studied and focused even more on my career.

The years passed and promotion followed promotion, until at last, I was in a position to overthrow the civilian government and take control of humanity as an absolute despot.

I am Gaius Ezekiel Nash… and this is my story.

I wish I could tell you that it’s a story of human achievement and enlightenment. A story of mankind rising up and forsaking his predatory nature as he ascended new heights… but it isn’t.

Instead, it’s the story of a galactic bloodbath, a story of destruction, on a scale that cannot be imagined. A story of a possessed madman who brought nothing to the galaxy save sorrow, despair and ruin…

My story…

Gaius Ezekiel Nash.

Last edited: Dec 1, 2017
  2. Konstantine

Prologue