Kaek Special Abilities are incredibly Overpowered

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by KarasLegacy, May 12, 2020.

1. KarasLegacy

KarasLegacy Ensign

The Kaek's special abilities are very flavorful and cool powers. They are also far and away the strongest abilities in the game, especially when combined together.

Here is just one example of how you can milk the benefits.

1) Use the Tech Accelerator on Propulsion to back up the Galactic Knowledge Exchange.
    2) Use the construction blitz to then immediately build the wonder.

So a handful of turns into the game I have a wonder that no one else could build for like another 40-50 turns...if even that, since production in the early game is so vital to ensure you have enough defense very few people get wonders until the later part of the game.

So now my tech is taking off like a shot, as my enemies start to feed me science. And I'm just getting started.

1) The next round of tech advancement I go weapons...making my way to phasors as my construction blitz comes online.

2) I now rush build a 6 phasor Battleship with 3 structure. So around turn 100, when most players are happy to have a decent cruiser going around shooting fusion beams....I have a 6 phasor battleship that is unbeatable.

Now in theory you get this sometimes with the ruin superships….ships that are far beyond their pay grade at a certain time in the game. This is often countered by the sabotage ability, as even basic saboteurs can take out frigates and destroyers. However....not battleships....it takes a pro saboteur to take them out.

So you have this large window of time where you absolutely invincible + I'm teching at 2-3 times the rate of anyone else due to my wonder, I have an invincible ship, and in the unlikely event you actually do take out my BS....I still have phasor tech far quicker than anyone else, so even a fleet of small ships with these weapons will take out everyone else.